To content

Department Council

The Department Council is the highest decision-making body of the Department and is chaired by the Dean. The Council is composed of representatives of the university teachers, the academic staff, the non-academic staff and the students.
Dean Prof. Dr. Thorsten Wiechmann
Associate Dean Prof. Dr. Dietwald Gruehn
Members Prof. Dr. Susanne Frank
Prof. Dr. Stefan Greiving
Prof. Dr. Frank Othengrafen
PD Dr. rer. nat Joachim Scheiner
Prof. Dr. Sophie Schramm
Prof. Dr. Nguyen Xuan Thinh

Christina Haubaum
Lukas Naumann

Sandra Fortuna

Sophie Sauer
Till d'Aubert
Deputy Members Prof. Klaus Joachim Grigoleit
Prof. Dr. Christian Holz-Rau
Prof. Dr. Karsten Zimmermann

Davis Hölzel
Moritz Kasper

Ivo Fuentes Rheinen
Uwe Grützner
Oliver Huber
Sophie-Marie Weidig

Julian Richter
Nicole Reisweich
Melian Stapperfenne




To event list

Location & approach

Interactive map

The facilities of TU Dortmund University are spread over two campuses, the larger Campus North and the smaller Campus South. Additionally, some areas of the university are located in the adjacent "Technologiepark".

Campus Lageplan Zum Lageplan