To content


Committee for Ethics

Member Jun.-Prof. Dr. René Westerholt

Further information about the Ethics Committee can be found on the TU Dortmund University - Ethics Committee homepage.

Committee for study and teaching (KSL)

The Commission for Student Affairs and Teaching deals with the content-related aspects of student affairs. Improvements in the attainability of the degree courses, the awarding of credit points for individual modules or the further development of the projects are topics that are dealt with in this committee.

Chair Prof. Dr. Frank Othengrafen
Members Prof. Dr. Susanne Frank
Prof. Dr. Karsten Zimmermann

Max Schartmann

Henrike Kühlewind
Deputy Members Prof. Dr. Sophie Schramm (on leave)
Prof. Dr. Renée Tribble

Marius Ehrmann

Carmen Mühle

Committee for Quality Improvement Funds (QVM)

The Commission for Quality Improvement Funds votes on the progress reports regarding measures to improve teaching and study conditions. In other respects, it acts by way of self-referral and can, in particular, prepare planning proposals for the appropriate use of the funds. At the Department of Spatial Planning, these funds are used, among other things, for the study and project center and to pay tutors. The students have an absolute majority in the commission.

Chair Prof. Dr. Dietwald Gruehn
Members Alexandra Schürcks

Carmen Mühle
Henrike Kühlewind
Lukas Hahn
Deputy Members Koray Baykut

Committee for Computing (EDV)

The EDP commission deals with all questions concerning the technical-electronic equipment of the de­part­ment. In this committee, for example, the acquisition of 3D printers was suggested.

Chair Prof. Dr. Nguyen Xuan Thinh
Members Jun.-Prof- Dr. René Westerholt

Jose Londono

Ivo Fuentes-Rheinen

Emilia Fernau
Deputy Members Prof. Dr. Thomas Hartmann

Sophie Weidig

Pauline Dörr

Equal Opportunities Commission (GleichKom)

The Equal Opportunity Commission of the Department of Spatial Planning is committed to the interests of equality and the promotion of diversity. It is guided by the Department's Equality Concept and other standards, such as those proposed by funding bodies like the DFG. The commission also awards grants.

Chair Prof. Dr. Joachim Scheiner
Members Lena Unger

Sandra Fortuna

Fordelis Montano
Deputy Members Sabine Bongers-Römer

Henrike Hahn

Information about the Equal Opportunity Commission can be found here.

Study Advisory Board

The Student Advisory Board of the Department advises the Department Council and the Dean in matters of teaching and studies, in particular in matters of study reform, the evaluation of studies and teaching, as well as with regard to the enactment or amendment of examination regulations.

Chair Prof. Dr. Frank Othengrafen
Members Julian Leber
Marius Ehrmann

Carmen Mühle
Nina Hörstrup
Lukas Hahn
Deputy Members Max Schartmann

Henrike Kühlewind
Koray Baykut
Tobias Röschenbleck

"Dialogue Process Teaching"

The working group "Dialogue Process Teaching" is a working group that systematically deals with the profile of the spatial planning degree programs at the department, the basic design and structure of the degree programs as well as the content and didactic quality of the courses offered. In an open and broad discussion process involving all members of the de­part­ment, improvements for the degree programs are to be identified (including suggestions for improving the quality of the studies and the studyability of the degree programs) in order to continue to ensure good teaching and learning conditions. The working group does not make any decisions, but draws up recommendations that are passed on to the Commission for Studies and Teaching (KSL) or discussed with the KSL.

Chair Prof. Dr. Frank Othengrafen
Members Prof. Dr. Renée Tribble
Jun.-Prof. Dr. René Westerholt

Dr. Katrin Gliemann
David Hölzel
Julian Leber
Sandra Fortuna

Uwe Tiemann
John Kleinherbers
Lisa Schulz
Lea van den Berg

Dr. Tanja Fleischhauer

Suggestions for the work of the working group or questions about the status of the discussion can be sent by e-mail to ag-lehre.rptu-dortmundde.