To content

PhD Committee (PromA)

The PhD Committee deals with all matters concerning the PhD program at the Department of Spatial Planning. This includes the registration as a doctoral candidate, the opening of the doctoral procedure and the definition of the doctoral regulations, according to which the doctoral exa­mi­nations at the Department are regulated.

The PhD Committee works on the basis of the PhD Regulations of the Department of Spatial Planning of the TU Dort­mund Uni­ver­sity in the version of Au­gust 6, 2013, amended by the new announcement of Sep­tem­ber 3, 2015.

Next meeting

The next meeting of the PhD Com­mit­tee will take place on October 25th, 2021.
Please note that all applications for admission to PhD study must be received by the PhD Com­mit­tee two weeks prior to the next listed meeting.

Members of the PhD Com­mit­tee

The mem­bers of the PhD Com­mit­tee are elected by the Department Board.

Chair Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dietwald Gruehn

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Faulstich
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Thorsten Wiechmann

Dr. Mehdi Vazifedoost

Meike Küpper

Substitute Members

Jun.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. René Westerholt

Stefan Lindert

Leonard Stratmann