To content

Welcome

Are you looking for the right degree program and interested in topics such as urban planning, urban design, sustainability, climate change, mobility, housing or the energy transition? Would like to learn more about the study programs of the Department of Spatial Planning? Are you looking for one of our seminars or detailed information about the research carried out here?

Then you have come to the right place - enjoy browsing through the pages of the Department of Spatial Planning at the TU Dortmund University!

News


News about Exams

The Department of Spatial Planning

Spatial planning is an interdisciplinary field of research and practice that is influenced by engineering and social science, dealing with the different demands of society on the built and unbuilt environment. In 1968 the history of spatial planning began in Dortmund as an independently institutionalized discipline. Half a century after its founding, the Department of Spatial Planning at the TU Dortmund University is one of the largest planning science institutions in Europe and has been the strongest research Department in Germany for years.

Our 18 research groups offer a wide breadth and depth of content, so that interdisciplinarity lives not only in research projects with other scientists, but also in research and teaching here at the department. In addition to interdisciplinarity, our courses are strongly oriented towards the concept of research­based learning, at each stage the study is enlivened by important practical elements of project study.

Calendar

To event list

Location & approach

Interactive map

The facilities of TU Dortmund University are spread over two campuses, the larger Campus North and the smaller Campus South. Additionally, some areas of the university are located in the adjacent "Technologiepark".

Campus Lageplan Zum Lageplan

Zum Inhalt

Herzlich willkommen

Sie sind auf der Suche nach dem geeigneten Studium und interessieren sich für Themen wie Stadtplanung, Städtebau, Nachhaltigkeit, Klimawandel, Mobilität, Wohnen oder die Energiewende? Sie möchten sich gerne über die Studiengänge der Fakultät Raumplanung informieren? Sie sind auf der Suche nach einer unserer Pro­fes­su­ren oder detaillierten In­for­ma­tio­nen über die hier betriebene For­schung?

Dann sind Sie auf den Seiten der Fa­kul­tät Raum­pla­nung der TU Dort­mund genau richtig – viel Spaß beim Stöbern!

News


News zu Prüfungen

Die Fakultät Raumplanung

Raumplanung ist ein ingenieur- und sozialwissenschaftlich geprägtes interdisziplinäres Forschungs- und Praxisfeld, das sich mit den unterschiedlichen Ansprüchen der Gesellschaft an die bebaute und unbebaute Umwelt beschäftigt. 1968 begann in Dortmund die Geschichte der Raumplanung als eigenständig institutionalisierte Disziplin. Ein halbes Jahrhundert nach ihrer Gründung ist die Fakultät Raumplanung der TU Dortmund eine der größten planungswissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen in Europa und seit Jahren die forschungsstärkste Planungsfakultät in Deutschland.


Unsere 18 Fachgebiete bieten eine große inhaltliche Breite und Tiefe, so dass die Interdisziplinarität nicht nur in Forschungsprojekten mit anderen Wissenschaftler*innen lebt, sondern auch in Forschung und Lehre hier an der Fakultät. Neben der Interdisziplinarität orientieren sich unsere Studiengänge stark am Konzept des Forschenden Lernens, in jeder Phase wird das Studium belebt durch wichtige praxisnahe Elemente des Projektstudiums.