To content
About Master SPRING

Programme structure

The SPRING curriculum consists of 10 modules. The corresponding courses of the modules are offered as lectures, semi­nars, exercises, workshops and excursions.

The table below displays the study structure of the SPRING Programme. The first year at TU Dort­mund Uni­ver­sity consists of the modules 1 to 6. Whereas the modules 7 to 10 are offered by the SPRING partning universities respectively:

  1. Ardhi Uni­ver­sity in Dar es Salam, Tanzania
  2. Kwame Nkrumah Uni­ver­sity of Science and Technology in Kumasi, Ghana
  3. Uni­ver­sity of The Philippines in Manila, The Philippines
  4. Universidad Austral de Chile in Valdivia, Chile and
  5. Universidade Federal do ABC in São Paulo, Brazil

For further in­for­mation about the courses and SPRING partnering universities, please visit the webpages "First year", "Second year" and "SPRING Network".

For the Module Handbook click here

Module Handbook

SPRING Contact

TU Dort­mund Uni­ver­sity
Department of Spatial Planning

Au­gust-Schmidt-Straße 6
44227 Dort­mund

Phone: 0049 231 755-6075
General: springtu-dortmundde
Application: application.springtu-dortmundde
Instagram: spring_tu.dortmund
Facebook: MSc SPRING - Spatial Planning for Regions in Growing Economies